ludienyberg

Sleeping with the enemy

Publicerad 2013-06-14 20:10:05 i Allmänt,

Laura Burney has escaped from her violent husband by faking a drowning accident under an evening sailing trip. She has quickly packed up her stuff at the house and gotten on the first bus away to her new life. An old lady sitting next to her suddenly starts a conversation. Old lady: "Are you going to Vermont to visit friends?" Laura: "Uh... Yeah... I have a friend there who... is about to start a new life there. She has run away from her husband. He hurt her." Old lady: "She is a very brave girl." Laura: "She thinks she's a coward." Old lady: "How long did you stay with him?" Laura: "Too long... OR WAIT!!! I mean... she, my friend, I was talking about my friend who stayed with that guy for too long, not me, Jesus..." Old lady: "It's all right, dear, I call your bluff. I'm old but not stupid."
Laura: "How old are you?" Old lady: "152." Laura: "Uh, no. Now I call your bluff. You can't be 152. This is the early nineties. We don't have that kind of medical knowledge today to keep people alive for that long. Maybe we will in like 50 or 100 years but not now. You're probably 60 or 70. I would go with 68." Old lady: "67." Laura: "FUCK!!! Well, you look like 68!"
 
Old lady: "Oh no! Lord, have mercy on my soul, that was the meanest insult ever! Jeez, no wonder you couldn't stand up to your husband." Laura: "My friend's husband!" Old lady: "Oh my God, really? You're still...? Fine, whatever. You seem to be pretty weak so your friends' husband can not have had any problems controlling you." Laura: "YOU SAID I WAS BRAVE, BITCH!!!" Old lady: "No, your friend is brave, bitch, not you." Laura: "OK, I have something to confess... This is not gonna be easy... I'm the girl who ran away from her abusive husband!" Old lady: "Oh my God, that is indeed a chock and I could not for the life of me see that twist coming." Laura: "Well, then you're pretty stupid." Old lady: "GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!"
 
Ludie

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela